Donate Other Payments

Upcoming Events

Join us for our recitals and concerts on the beautiful campus of Converse University!

Faculty Recital
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 8:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium

Student Chamber Recital
Friday, June 25, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Potpourri Recital
Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Student Chamber Recital
Saturday, June 26, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium  

Cello/String Masterclass with Alan Harrell (Cleveland Orchestra)
Monday, June 28, 2021 - 3:45 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Lecture on Brahms Requiem, Lisa Boyko (Cleveland Orchestra) 
Monday, June 28, 2021 - 8:15 PM 
Lawson Academy Recital Hall

Viola/String Masterclass with Rebekah Edewards (Boston Symphony Orchestra)
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Mayfarth Rehearsal Hall

Woodwind Masterclass with Rebecca Watson (Liberty University)
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 3:45 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Piano Faculty Recital - Lishan Hung (Biola Univeristy)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 3:30 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Piano Masterclass with Sandra Shen (Steinway Artist)
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 3:00 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Concerto Competition Finals
Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 8:15 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Faculty Recital & Worship Service
Friday, July 2, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium

SISP Recital
Saturday, July 3, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Festival Orchestra Concert - Delta David Gier, Conductor
Saturday, July 3, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium

Mozart: The Abduction from the Seraglio Overture
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in Eb Major, Op. 73, "Emperor"
Sandra Shen, piano
Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95, "New World"

Piano Masterclass with Melinda Lee Masur (The Lee Trio)
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Brass Masterclass with Terry Everson (Boston University)
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Mayfarth Rehearsal Hall 

Virtual Violin/String Masterclass with Stephen Tavani (Cleveland Orchestra)
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Lawson Academy Recital Hall

Piano Faculty Recital - Melinda Lee Masur, Lori Rhoden, and Sandra Shen
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 3:30 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Student Piano Recital
Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 3:30 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Solo Honors Recital
Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 8:15 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Faculty Recital & Worship Service
Friday, July 9, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Potpourri Recital
Saturday, July 10, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Festival Orchestra Concert - Ken-David Masur, Conductor
Saturday, July 10, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Beach: Symphony in E minor, Op. 32 "Gaelic" mvt. 1
Dvorak: Slavonic Dances Op. 46, Nos. 1 & 8
Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

Virtual String Masterclass - David Chan (Concertmaster, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra)
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Daniel Recital Hall

Piano Faculty Recital - Heidi Louise Williams (Florida State University)
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 3:30 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Student Piano Recital
Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 3:30 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Honors Chamber Recital
Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Potpourri Recital
Friday, July 16, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Faculty Recital & Worship Service
Friday, July 16, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium

SISP Recital
Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 2:00 PM
Daniel Recital Hall 

Festival Orchestra Concert - Miriam Burns, Conductor
Saturday, July 17, 2021 - 7:30 PM
Twichell Auditorium 

Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture
Student Concerto Winners (TBA)
Respighi: Pines of Rome

X